A few wonderful memories of Sam…more to come

My best buddy....Oregon, Dahlia Festival

It’s been two months since Sam’s death, I still cry everyday from losing him and in such a tragic way.  I miss him so much.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A few wonderful memories of Sam…more to come

  1. Darlene Moak says:

    These are such wonderful pictures. So much unconditional love. I cried when I saw them. I’m crying now. I cannot imagine the pain that you are experiencing, Lisa. I am so very sorry for your loss. This is simply not right. Sammy should not have died. I admire that you are doing everything you can to not let this happen to someone else’s best friend.

    • Thanks Darlene, you’re so sweet, yes, I cry too, I still think of him everyday….I’ve had many dogs in my life, but Sam was unique, he was so special, I’ve been told that all of our dogs are special and loved and at the same time there is that “one” dog that touches your life in a very special way, that was my Sam. :-)

  2. Ronny Houston says:

    My heart felt condolences. I am so sorry for your loss. I have 3 GSP’s I don’t know what I would do with out them. I am also an electrician. so I know how easy this could have been prevented. I know Sammy is in dog heaven having a wonderful time playing so joyful as GSP’s do. You are in my prayers.
    May God Bless.

    Ronny

    • Thank you Ronny, I agree GSPs are the BEST dogs, I love all dogs, but GSPs are my fave. Thank you again for your sweet thoughts and prayers, Sam was so special, I miss him everyday…he is always in my thoughts.
      ~Lisa

  3. Darlene Moak says:

    Hi Lisa. I was just thinking of you today & wanted to say hello. I cannot imagine how hard it is for you. The reason I thought of you is a friend just started a blog. Her son Kevin died about 18 months ago from cancer. He was 20. I know it helps her to talk abut Kevin. I hope you are finding some comfort in honoring your beloved Sam through words & pictures. But I also know that there will always be a hole where your sweet Sam was. Again, thinking of you.

  4. Hi Darlene,
    As always thank you for your sweet thoughts and kindness about Sam. It feels as if I’ve known you for a long time and you really understand what it’s like to lose someone so special. I’m very sorry to hear of your friend’s son who died from cancer. It’s great that she has begun writing a blog, it will help her greatly and what a wonderful way to honor him and his memory. I hope efforts continue to find a cure for this horrible disease.

    I continue to play over and over in my head of how protective I was of Sammy, or at least I tried very hard to keep him safe in every way. What hurts so much is that I was not able to keep him safe from this one particular danger–a danger that is hidden, unknown and it took his life…I cry everyday over this, he had a great life, my life was so great with him and I will treasure our memories forever.
    Thank you again for thinking of me…and for all the people with whom I have met through this tragedy and have also lost a loved one, or know of someone who has experienced a loss, I feel that perhaps Sammy will meet them in heaven where he will bring them just as much happiness as he brought to my life….

  5. Stephanie says:

    Hi Lisa – I’m a reporter with CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corp) in Vancouver BC – working on a story today about electrical shocks – wondering if you know of anyone in my neck of the woods who’s been a victim?
    You can reach me at stephanie.mercier@cbc.ca
    Thank you,
    Stephanie

  6. Debbie Posky says:

    Lisa.. I am so very sorry that you lost your precious Sammy. What an absolute tragic thing to happen. I lost my ” soulmate dog ” Abby in December. I still cry every day. Thank you for the information and the warning. I have never heard of this happening to a dog. My thoughts and prayers are with you. Sammy was a beautiful boy. He now plays at Rainbow Bridge and waits for you….

Leave a Reply

