El Dia de los Muertos……

El Dia de los Muertos, The Day of the Dead is an annual tradition and celebration in which loved ones who have passed away are honored, remembered and celebrated on this day of November 1st.   I would like to honor my dog Sam who was and still is, so very special to me.   He passed away Thanksgiving Day, November 25, 2010.  Sam will live in my heart forever.  Not a day goes by that I don’t miss, think and dream about him.  What I miss most about him is his unconditional sweetness, he was so lovable, always happy, he could never get enough cuddles, always wanting more and I could never resist him.  I loved to shower him hugs and kissies.  I miss his loveliness, he was beautiful in every way,  he always made me laugh with his goofy personality.  Sammy made us all smile.  What I remember most is all of our amazing hiking trips we took together, the best of times we shared.  There are so many wonderful memories I have of him, I will always remember and love him forever.  R.I.P.  Sammy, sweet boy you are.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to El Dia de los Muertos……

  1. Darlene says:

    Hello. I know you miss Sammy & my heart goes out to you. I lost my wonderful doggie Boots on 9/3 but he lived a long life & died very peacefully. I know that you have honored Sammy’s life by your tireless efforts to prevent other deaths by contact voltage. Sweet Sanmy will never be forgotten. Thank you for all you have done.

    • Hi Darlene~First, I want to say how sorry I am to hear about Boots. Our animals give us so much! I truly wonder if they know and understand this, and how special they are to us. Sam was like a little boy to me, my “child”, losing him in the way I did has changed me forever. I still cry everyday….I’m so happy that Boots lived a long life and that he died peacefully, but I understand your loss and please know that today we are honoring Boots too. Thank you again for reaching out to me and sharing about Boots. Hugs to you~Lisa

      • Darlene says:

        Thanks, Lisa. Dogs are amazing, aren’t they? What a gift they are but the pain when they leave us is so deep. Again, my heartfelt sympathy to you on the loss of your wonderful, sweet Sammy.

  2. Riikka says:

    Hi! My thoughts are with u and Sam today but also with my Olli who died way too early at age of 8. He was the light of my life. He saved me from awful sickness, i couldnt done it by myself. Rest in peace all the wonderful dogs people have had in their lives!

    • Hi Riikka~Thank you so much. Yes, this day is to honor all of our loved ones, Olli, like Sam was taken too early, but as one person said to me, “There was a shortage of angels, more were desperately needed”……Sam was always my little angel. Dogs save us in so many ways, I am so happy you had such a beautiful relationship with your Olli. He sounds like a wonderful dog, all dogs are, they are so special. I always say Dog=God (backwards), it’s not a coincidence! :-) Thank you for sharing about Olli, I am glad your health is well. R.I.P. Olli and Sam, we love you.

Leave a Reply

