Please Help Pass Laws to Protect You and Your Pets!

Contact Voltage Information Center, http://www.contactvoltageinfo.org has launched a campaign to get laws passed to protect the public and pets.  A law was just passed in Rhode Island requiring the utility company to do mandatory testing.    http://www.wpri.com/dpp/news/local_news/providence/providence-ri-wants-cause-of-dogs-death-fixed

Routine testing has proven to save lives.   Please help by signing this petition, clicking the link above you will be directed to sign.   Change can only happen if we make it happen! Thank you for your help and support.

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please Help Pass Laws to Protect You and Your Pets!

  1. Darlene says:

    Hi Lisa. I’m sorry I haven’t reached out to you in a while. A lot has happened but I still think of you & Sammy. I know you still miss him. One of my dogs died very unexpectedly and tragically in February, not because of contact voltage but through an accident. He was a 5-year-old miniature dachshund and I know how much I miss him. We got a wonderful new dog, a hound mix named Ally, but nothing will ever replace our darling Two Cents. I signed the petition. I appreciate your continued work to keep dogs safe from what happened to your wonderful Sammy.

    • Dear Darlene,
      Thank you so much for your post. I am so very sorry to hear this sad news of your sweet dog Two Cents. How awful, I know you are missing him so much. Our dogs are family, it hurts so much to lose them, my heart goes out to you and your family. Two Cents and Sammy are in a peaceful place, keeping watch over us all the time, I know and feel this. R.I.P. little Two Cents.

      Ally, how I love that name, and it’s wonderful you have each other, I am so happy for you both. I can’t imagine life without dogs. I have three now, Max, Haley (Pointers) and Lucy, my 13 year old cattle-dog mix. They are all rescue dogs too and I love them to pieces! They are my life.

      Thank you for writing me and signing this petition, we still have a lot more signatures to get, we’ll make it happen :-) Again, I’m so sorry about Two Cents, no dog will ever replace him, just like no dog will ever replace Sammy, we have so much love to give, our hearts are open and there are so many dogs that need our love. I will be thinking of him and Sammy playing together in their peaceful place….Sending you a big hug, lots of love, Lisa

Leave a Reply

