My special boy…

 Sam relaxing on his favorite patio couch at my birthday party in July.  It is very difficult for me to look at photos of him right now.  I can’t stop sobbing and aching as it is, so I will just leave this one alone for now.  More later as time starts to heal…..Sammy, I will never get over you my love.  You were my sweetie, my little boy who gave me the world and more.  I can’t tell you enough how much you are missed, I keep hoping to find you on the couch, or in the bed curled up with the covers over you, waiting to watch a movie with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My special boy…

  1. Barbara Raisbeck says:

    What a sweet face your beloved Sammy has.

    When i saw the subject line in the youtube video i was not going to watch it because it is so painful to hear these kind of stories about animals. But i wanted to know what happened. Your words were so touching that i wanted to find your blog to reach out and tell you that i am thinking of you and to tell you that Sammy was a lucky boy to have such a caring, loving mommy.

    Please accept my sincere condolences Lisa. May your heart heal with the loving memories of the times you spent with Sammy.

    • Thank you so much for your sweet thoughts. I loved him with all my heart and soul, he was my everything, he is so missed right now and will be forever. I will love him forever, he always brought a smile to my face even during rough periods of my life, Sammy was always there to make me smile, we had a beautiful special relationship that I will cherish forever. Thank you again, I can only hope that this type of tragedy does not happen to anyone else. This was traumatic to say the least. I am on mission to prevent such a tragedy from happening again and to fight for Sammy.

  2. Barbara Raisbeck says:

    Your story and the pain the you and Sammy suffered just makes me cry. It is hard to understand why something like that even happened. We lost our two dogs within the last year-and-a-half. It is such a painful experience.

    You are in my thoughts.

  3. I am so sorry to hear of your loss. It is just over two years since I lost my soulmatedog, and hearing of your loss brings it all right back. I have never heard of such a thing as what happened to your Sammy. I am in the dog world as my profession now so I will spread the word to anyone and everyone I know. No one should lose their dog just for taking a walk with him.
    I wish I had words that could help with the pain, but you are putting it to use to help others avoid your tragedy and for that I applaud you. Sammy was a very lucky boy, though I am sure *you* are the lucky one for having had him in your life. They never really leave us though. He will always be with you.
    I lit a candle tonight for Sammy, and for you, because I know what a rough road you have ahead of you.
    I am so sorry.

    • Thank you so much. I miss Sammy so much, he was my best buddy. Please refer to my blog regularly, I will be working hard to make changes….Sammy and I want to keep people and their pets safe.

  4. linda marks says:

    I’m so very sorry for your loss…my heart breaks for you.

    Doggy heaven has a new angel. Angels…….., meet Sammy !

  5. Amy says:

    Lisa, I am so sorry for your loss. One picture of Sammy was enough to melt my heart and bring me to tears. Sammy looks near identical to my Vizsla, Oliver. I frequently walk on those metal plates and had no idea this could happen. I spent the last hour emailing your blog to everyone I know who owns a dog. I admire your courage in sharing your story in this difficult time, and wanted to thank you for raising awareness about the issue of stray voltage so that we can keep our loved ones safe. My heart goes out to you and Sammy. You will be in my thoughts.

  6. Darla Golden says:

    Lisa, I am so sorry for the loss of your sweet Sammy. I have a Yellow Lab soulmate (soul-mutt as I call him) who is my baby and the love of my life. Buddy means everything to me; I would risk my life to save him. I cannot imagine what you went through. Stray voltage is something I’ve never heard of but I will be aware of it now as we go for walks. Please accept my sincere sympathy. My heart is breaking for you. I know Sammy’s death will not be in vain; that through your grief, you are helping others avoid the same tragic results that you and Sammy suffered. God Bless You.

  7. İ used to live in New York and can’t believe what happened. İ can imagine the shock you experienced when this occurred. Our furry friends are our children and to lose a loved one in such a senseless way is heartbreaking. My deepest condolences for your loss. May God bless you and give you strength.

  8. John Wahlborg says:

    Lisa, I wish that there was something I could say or do to ease the pain of losing your best pal. I have a Golden Retriever Mix named Jasper whose love & affection brings a lot of joy, not just to me but to most of the those he crosses paths with….I bet Sammy was like that too. I hope you find some comfort from your efforts to warn people of this danger and save other animals from a similar fate. Take care.

Leave a Reply

