A song for Sammy

An oldie, but goodie. I could never make Sammy unhappy….no, he was always my happy little boy.

“So Very Hard To Go”
by Tower Of Power

So Very Hard To Go
Ain’t nothin’ I can say, nothin’ I can do
I feel so bad, yeah, I feel so blue
I got to make it right for everyone concerned
Even if it’s me, if it means it’s me what’s gettin’ burned

‘Cause I could never make you unhappy
No, I couldn’t do that boy
Only wish I didn’t love you so
Makes it so, so very hard to go
(So very hard to go)
‘Cause I love you so (So very hard to go)
Ah, I love you so

I knew the time would come
I’d have to pay for my mistakes,
I can’t blame you for what you’re doin’ to me boy
Even tho’ my heart aches
Your dreams have all come true just the way you planned them
So I’ll just step aside, I’m gonna step aside
And lend a helping hand then
‘Cause I could never make you unhappy
No I couldn’t do that boy
Only wish I didn’t love you so
Makes it so, so very hard to go
(So very hard to go)
‘Cause I love you so (so very hard to go)

~Oh, I love you so

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A song for Sammy

  1. bellaluna15 says:

    Such a tragedy. .such a special doggie rest in peace super Sammy

  2. JRZGRL1 says:

    That’s so sweet, Lisa. I’m sorry I haven’t been by for a couple days. I hope you are doing OK. I know you miss Sammy more than words can say. My first adult dog, Gabriel, an Irish setter/English springer spaniel mix lived to be 13. We had him put to sleep at home, which was nice because he hated cars. And even though I knew he was getting old & his death was totally expected, I still had to literally tell myself to breathe right after he died. I did that for several hours “Breathe, Darlene, breathe”. My heart goes out to you.

  3. Beth says:

    Rex (the wonder Lab) & I are just checking in to see how you’re doing? “We” think of you often. Although we’re still trying to make sense of it all, but hope we’ll see a sign. There are A LOT of us pulling for you and your mom. All the best.

Leave a Reply

